With some of the anthologies my work has appeared in

HELLO!

Welcome to my Word Press blog where I will link the best of my website posts, Facebook pieces and Chandler’s Ford Today articles.

I write fairytales with bite, mainly as short stories (including flash fiction) and novels.

I have two websites:-

www.fairytaleswithbite.weebly.com

www.allisonsymes-thisworldandothers.weebly.com

The Fairytales with Bite site discusses the world of my stories and I sometimes share some of my flash fiction pieces here.

The Allison Symes – This World and Others website is where I share writing hints and tips.  I also write pieces which can generate story ideas.  For example, I have recently written pieces about historical artefacts and asked questions about how these could be used in your story ideas.  I also put on to this website anything that does not really fit in to the Fairytales with Bite website.

I blog regularly for Chandler’s Ford Today on writing, book, stories, history, local events and have interviewed local authors.  My posts appear  usually every Friday evening.

I am a member of the Society of Authors and Association of Christian Writers.  My favourite authors include Terry Pratchett, Jane Austen, P.G. Wodehouse, Agatha Christie but must admit this year I’ve been discovering the joys of the Kindle.  As a result I am reading more non-fiction than ever and loving that too.

I have short stories published online at Alfie Dog Fiction, Cafelit, Shortbread Short Stories (archived) and Scriggler. com (which is US based).  I have stories published in print by Bridge House Publishing and Cafelit (and am glad to say will be having two stories coming out later this year in each of their annual anthologies).  More details later, as they say.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

