LIVING IN THE PAST

CHANDLER’S FORD TODAY

My post for tonight is part 2 of my overall review of the recently held Medival Weekend, organised by the Road to Agincourt Project. The weekend was a lot of fun but I am so glad I live in an era where literacy rates are generally high. In this post I look at the role of the fletcher and the taverner amongst others.

The King's Fletcher at work, showing off his wares and explaining what he did at a recent Medieval Weekend in Hampshire. Image taken by Allison Symes.

The King’s Fletcher at work, showing off his wares and explaining what he did at a recent Medieval Weekend in Hampshire. Image taken by Allison Symes.

WEBSITES –

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE AND THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

On Fairytales with Bite, I discuss New Chapters and Some Very Old Ones…

This is pertinent as I signed my first book contract today and sent it back to my publisher electronically.  My first flash fiction collection will be published, hopefully later this year, with my short story collection to follow in 2017.  Am thrilled to bits over this.

I also use the FWB post title to ask what new chapters your characters have.

On This World and Others I discuss time travelling given the Medieval Weekend gave me a big look at what life would have been like for most people back then.

 

 

Leave a Reply

