The lakes at the Hayes Conference Centre, Derbyshire. Home to the Swanwick Summer School. Image taken by me.

SWANWICK AND A MAGICAL SHOPPING LIST

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

I don’t know about you but I have to have a shopping list when preparing for the weekly shop.  That’s fine for everyday stuff but what kind of things could you expect to see on a magical shopping list?  My post tonight has a lighthearted look at that.

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

I discuss having a to-do list in tonight’s post.  I find these really helpful for planning out what to write (and therefore how best to use what time I’ve got available that day) but I discuss whether characters could have their own version of this.  After all they do their have their own agendas in the story, haven’t they? I also ask whether a character that does have such a list is more scary than one that doesn’t.

FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE

On my author page tonight (link below), I finally get around to sharing some of my favourite images taken by me using my trusty phone camera of Swanwick Summer School.  Absolutely beautiful place. I discuss one reason why I love flash fiction and, theme for tonight or so it appears, why I like to-do lists.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F766704803432501&width=500

The Hayes Conference Centre, Derbyshire - image taken by me. Stunning place.

The Hayes Conference Centre, Derbyshire – image taken by me. Stunning place.

 

 

Leave a Reply

