I write fairytales with bite. Image via Pixabay

KEEPING IT BRIEF AND BEING SHORT AND SWEET

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

My post tonight is called Keeping It Brief and this refers, not just to flash fiction, but to the importance of telling the story and then stopping.  Don’t ramble.  Don’t let your characters ramble either.

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

In Short and Sweet or Not as the Case May Be, I discuss the moods of my flash fiction pieces.  I also discuss why I found Jo and Amy in Little Women easier to identify with than saintly Beth.  Ilike my characters flawed and always found Beth a little too sweet.

FACEBOOK PAGE

Talking of short fictional creations, tonight’s post on my author page links to my current Chandler’s Ford Today post and talks about flash fiction.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F775633035873011&width=500

CHANDLER’S FORD TODAY

Tonight’s post – Flash Fiction, What Is It? – is part 1 of  a 2 parter with the second half due to appear on site tomorrow night.  Tonight’s post explores what flash fiction is and I share one of my published pieces as an example.  Tomorrow’s post will talk about my flash fiction book deal (exciting times!) and also reveal some of what is on my writing desk and the ultimate trigger for my writing at all.

Books are the gateway to other worlds - image via Pixabay

Books are the gateway to other worlds – image via Pixabay

 

Leave a Reply

