The world's most beautiful library perhaps? Image via Pixabay.

A MUSICAL NIGHT

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

Tonight’s post is called A Peek Into My Writing World and also links into the second half of my Chandler’s Ford Today post by the same name that is up on site today. The title of the post gives a good description of the contents (as it should!) but I mention in it that as I typed it I was listening to one of my musical highlights of the year, The Last Night of the Proms.  I wonder what role music could play in fiction and whether it could act as a kind of code too.

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

Tonight’s post is called Favourite Music and I look at what kind of music characters could like and whether is a direct reflection on their personality or not. I also talk about whether music could be suppressed by an austere government given almost anything can be expressed by music (and the arts in general come to that).

FACEBOOK PAGE

I discuss the Proms again and link to my Chandler’s Ford Today post as well here tonight.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F776332669136381&width=500

CHANDLER’S FORD TODAY

The second half of my post for CFT this week is called A Peek Into My Writing World and I share why I have artificial roses on my writing desk, who I owe my love of stories to and the importance of never giving up.  Rework your stories, test them regularly in the market but never ever give up.  I mention this as my flash fiction book acceptance had made me look back into just how long I’d seriously been writing for publication – and it is at least 10 to 15 years.  Can’t be more specific than that as I changed direction from novels to short stories (though I still hope to get my novels published one day).

 

The best advice for any writer.  Image via Pixabay.

The best advice for any writer. Image via Pixabay.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

