The scribe's tent at the Medieval Weekend held in Hampshire earlier this summer. Image taken by me.

ON BEING A FAIRYTALE WITCH

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

Continuing with my Ideal Candidate series, tonight I look at the role of the witch in the fairytales.  Advantages you include never having to moisturise and knowing  you can curse as much as you like because the latter is precisely what is expected of you!

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

I share which fictional characters I would interview if it were possible to do so.  Who would you choose and why?

FACEBOOK PAGE

I was delighted to discover on reading the most recent Road to Agincourt Project newsletter that Chandler’s Ford Today and I are in it!  My Facebook author page shares the link on this.  And thanks again to the Road to Agincourt Project for this.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F788678794568435&width=500

The scribe's tools of the trade in medieval times. Image taken by me.

The scribe’s tools of the trade in medieval times. Image taken by me.

 

Leave a Reply

