If there were such a thing as a conference for fairy godmothers, maybe one workshop would discuss how to ensure a good supply of ingredients (to definitely include pumpkins!). Image via Pixabay.

FAIRY (AND OTHER) CONFERENCES

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

I returned from a wonderful day at the Association of Christian Writers’ conference in London on Saturday 8th October.  The theme of conferences is on my brain for all my posts tonight but the FWB one is a fun look at what would be available if fairies had their own conferences. See what you think!  Do you agree with me?  What workshops would the magical beings in your fictional world have?

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

Here I talk about what I like about writing days/conferences.  Again do you agree with me? Can you add to my list?

FACEBOOK PAGE

I discuss my hope to do some more print reading this week.  I nearly always read from my Kindle just before settling for the night (and love this) but I like to read traditional print  too and always wish I had more time.  Now granted I could make more time if I didn’t write as much as I do but the problem is I don’t want to give that up either!  Oh well.  I do hope to do better in that regard this week.

And I’m looking forward to carrying out an interview later this week with someone who has done so much to help writers over many years.  This in time is due to appear on Chandler’s Ford Today.  I also discuss the current CFT post I’m working on, which is about a special creative writing project.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F796642133772101&width=500

Brainstorming ideas, just one of many good things to come from well run writing conferences and the exercises set there. Image via Pixabay

Brainstorming ideas, just one of many good things to come from well run writing conferences and the exercises set there. Image via Pixabay.

Leave a Reply

