Books really are the gatekeepers BUT they can also be investigators as Westminster Bones clearly is. Image via Pixabay.

STORIES BITING BACK

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

Stories Biting Back shares my thoughts on flash fiction and how they must pack a punch.  I also share a link with Chapeltown Books, who have a blog page up about the flash fiction collections they are currently producing.  The three authors selected so far are Neil Campbell, Gill James and myself.  The link shares samples of work from Neil and myself.  My flash sample is A Kind of Hell.  Hope you like it.

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

Creating Worlds again shares the link with Chapeltown Books but also discusses one major thing I love about stories and books in general.  That is:  each story or book, regardless of length, takes you into its own world and there is no limit to how many worlds you can visit.  The more you read, the more worlds you visit so happy travelling!

FACEBOOK PAGE

Again I share links with Chapeltown Books.  On this link there are also Amazon connections to The Best of Cafelit series.   I have work in Best of 4 and 5 and reviewed 3!  No surprises here but I’m all for supporting the independent presses!!

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F812575035512144&width=500

All books are gateways to other worlds, fantasy and science fiction especially I think. Image via Pixabay.

All books are gateways to other worlds, fantasy and science fiction especially I think. Image via Pixabay.

 

Leave a Reply

