Stories come in all kinds of formats including tapestries! Image via Pixabay.

YOUR DAY IS ABOUT TO WORSEN WHEN…

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

Your Day is about to Worsen When shares tell tale signs you are about to go through some very hard times indeed as a character in a story.  For example it is never good when a wizard suddenly turns up on your doorstep, tells you that you’re about to go on a quest and, by the way, you can’t refuse as the powers of evil are already pursuing you!  Can you add anything to my list?

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

Why I Love Flash Fiction shares some of the advantages I think there are to writing these stories.  For example by their very nature, they have to be short and that helps put a good pace into the story.  What other advantages can you think of?

CHANDLER’S FORD TODAY

Just to say my post tomorrow is a review of All My Sons by Arthur Miller.  More details tomorrow but I discuss some of the history of the play too.

FACEBOOK PAGE

I share the Amazon link to Baubles, Bridge House Publishing’s anthology for this year.  my story, Helping Out, is in there.  I also discuss what’s coming up in my next Chandler’s Ford Today post and what fiction work I’m currently getting ready for a competition.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F821270281309286&width=500

 

Bookshops are vital to encourage literary - image via Pixabay.

Bookshops are vital to encourage literary – image via Pixabay.

 

 

Leave a Reply

