Imagine the wealth of fairytales and other stories in here. Image via Pixabay.

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT A FAIRYTALE

As well as being amongst the first stories I had read to me when I was a kid, fairytales have long been a favourite of mine for other reasons.  Some of these I list in tonight’s Fairytales With Bite post.

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

What I love about a fairytale lists some of the qualities that ended up attracting me to the idea of having a go at writing my own fairytales.  For a start, I love the fact that humans are not necessarily the smartest creatures in your average fairy story.  And the talking animals often make more sense too…  what’s not to like about that?

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

Writing and Murphy’s Law lists some of the things that happen to most writers thanks to Murphy’s Law.  Do you recognise any of the items on my list as having happened to you?!

CHANDLER’S FORD TODAY

My post tomorrow will be about some events going on at Chandler’s Ford Library.  These include a discussion group on the Books of 2016 and ebook surgeries.  More info with links tomorrow.  Am cheered up by seeing the library reach out to different people with different events – long may it continue.

FACEBOOK PAGE

Tonight sees me share what I haven’t got around to writing up yet – my Christmas list!  I also reveal why authors are lovely to buy for – not one of us can resist, say, a brand net notebook!

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F827014667401514&width=500

One way through to the magical world but is it all sunshine and flowers? I doubt it! Image via Pixabay

One way through to the magical world but is it all sunshine and flowers? I doubt it! Image via Pixabay

 

Leave a Reply

