Fairytale heroines. Image via Pixabay.

FAIRYTALE HEROINES

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

Fairytale Heroines shares what I like most in said characters – everything from being intelligent and resourceful to not just relying on Prince Charming.  One of my recent favourite heroines is Princess Fiona from Shrek.  (Incidentally, I don’t really know why she clearly thought she was ugly as an ogre – she wasn’t!).

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

Structure shares my thoughts on story structuring.  I prefer to think of it as the “edit where I check my story makes sense” but appreciate that is something of a mouthful.  I also share how many edits I carry out on a story and why.

CHANDLER’S FORD TODAY

My post this week is to share news of a local author book launch.  Martin Kyrle and Michael Roberts are bringing out Jottings from the Trans-Siberian Railway in a fully illustrated book.  Their launch is in Winchester in early December.  More details in the post which is due to appear tomorrow.  Always good to share news of a local author launch (and given I’ve got a book coming out I won’t pretend to be unbiased here!).  I hope this launch goes well.

FACEBOOK PAGE

I share my thoughts on Andrew Marr’s recent series, Paperback Heroes – Sorcerers, Spies and Sleuths (I think I’ve got that in the right order, apologies if not but the three elements are definitely correct!).  I also share my thoughts on creative writing courses which this series linked to via the Open University.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FAllison.Symes.FairytaleLady%2Fposts%2F833848930051421&width=500

Listening to an inspiring crative writing talk... Image via Pixabay

Listening to an inspiring crative writing talk… Image via Pixabay

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

