A classic book doesn't necessarily have to be old. Image via Pixabay

MIRACLES TAKE A LITTLE LONGER…

FAIRYTALES WITH BITE

Miracles Take a Little Longer discusses simple miracles (two rival species ending that rivalry) and more complicated ones (a dictatorship becomes a democracy for example).  What would count as a miracle in your fictional world?  What are the chances of it happening and would it be welcomed even if it did?

THIS WORLD AND OTHERS

Missing Information discusses what data could be deliberately withheld from your characters and the impact on them when they realise they have been kept in the dark.  The missing information has to be crucial to your characters (both to those withholding it and those who need it) so what would motivate them here?

CHANDLER’S FORD TODAY

I love discussing books on CFT as these posts usually generate comments and a good online discussion takes place.  I discuss Classic Books this week and ask what makes a classic book and lists my Top 10.

FACEBOOK PAGE

Unsurprisingly perhaps, I discuss my CFT post here tonight.

 

feature-image-classic-books

My Chandler’s Ford Today post for this week.  Image via Pixabay

 

 

Leave a comment